Monday, July 18, 2011

DEBS 2011 awards

Back in my office now from the DEBS trip,  after spending Saturday in NYC and watched the matinee' show of Wicked, a wonderful musical. 

Last remaining fact about DEBS 2011 is that it is the first instance of DEBS to grant awards, the award granting ceremony occurred at the conference banquet's on Wednesday evening.  The awards are noted on the DEBS 2011 webpage.  Here is the list of awards and award winners:

Best Paper Award:Gabriela Jacques Da Silva, Buğra Gedik, Henrique Andrade, Kun-Lung Wu, Ravishankar K. Iyer.
Fault Injection-based Assessment of Partial Fault Tolerance in Stream Processing Applications.
DEBS Challenge Award:The ETH team:Lynn Aders, René Buffat, Zaheer Chothia, Matthias Wetter, Cagri Balkesen, Peter M. Fischer, Nesime Tatbul.
Best Poster Award:Nihal Dindar, Peter Fischer, Nesime Tatbul.
DejaVu: A Complex Event Processing System for Pattern Matching over Live and Historical Data Streams.
Best Demo Award:Sinan Sen, Ruofeng Lin, Bijan Fahimi Shemrani.
Complex Event Pattern Evolution based on Real-Time Pattern Execution Statistics.
Best Idea in the DEBS Gong Show:Mike Lefler.

No comments: